Orchestra Kickoff & Booster Meeting, Tuesday, Aug 22 . . . . . . . . . . Back-To-School Night, Tuesday, Aug 29 . . . . . . . . . . Elementary Band & Orchestra Rental Night, Thursday, Aug 31 . . . . . . . . . . Leadership Workshop with Dr. Tim, Tuesday, Sep 5 . . . . . . . . . . Orchestra Chair Placement Auditions, Wednesday, Sep 6 . . . . . . . . . . Western States Honor Orchestra Festival - Audition MP3s Due, Wednesday, Sep 13 . . . . . . . . . . Colorado Wind Ensemble - An Evening of Chamber Music, Saturday, Sep 16 . . . . . . . . . . Cougar Stride Fundraising Event, Sunday, Sep 17 . . . . . . . . . . JeffCo District Band Competition, Tuesday, Sep 19 . . . . . . . . . . Booster Meeting, Thursday, Sep 21 . . . . . . . . . . Friendship Cup - Prairie View Competition, Saturday, Sep 30 . . . . . . . . . . Denver Concert Band - Western Winds, Sunday, Oct 1 . . . . . . . . . . Fall Vocal Music Concert, Wednesday, Oct 4 . . . . . . . . . . CSU High School Honor Band - Audition CDs/MP3s Due, Friday, Oct 6 . . . . . . . . . . HOMECOMING FOOTBALL GAME: Skyview vs. Evergreen, Friday, Oct 6 . . . . . . . . . . Legend Marching Festival, Saturday, Oct 7 . . . . . . . . . . Fall Instrumental Music Concert, Tuesday, Oct 10 . . . . . . . . . . Parent/Teacher/Student Conferences, Thursday, Oct 12 . . . . . . . . . . Metro 3A Regional Marching Band Competition, Monday, Oct 16 . . . . . . . . . . Colorado Wind Ensemble - Winning Scores, Saturday, Oct 21 . . . . . . . . . . Evergreen Middle School Orchestra/Jazz Concert, Wednesday, Oct 25 . . . . . . . . . . Fall Play - Frankenstein, Thursday-Saturday, Oct 26-28 . . . . . . . . . . Evergreen Middle School Band Concert, Thursday, Oct 26 . . . . . . . . . . Parker Symphony Orchestra - Sounds of the Deep, Friday, Oct 27 . . . . . . . . . . State 1A/2A/3A Semifinals/Finals, Monday, Oct 30 . . . . . . . . . . MSU Denver All-State Prep Workshop, Monday, Oct 30 . . . . . . . . . . Western States Honor Orchestra Festival - Concert, Saturday, Nov 4 . . . . . . . . . . Colorado All State Jazz - Audition MP3s Due, Monday, Nov 6 . . . . . . . . . . Mountain Area Choral Festival, Wednesday, Nov 8 . . . . . . . . . . Colorado All State Orchestra - Audition MP3s Due, Monday, Nov 13 . . . . . . . . . . Jefferson All County Honor Orchestra - Auditions, Tuesday, Nov 14 . . . . . . . . . . Jefferson All County Honor Band & Honor Jazz - Auditions, Wednesday, Nov 15 . . . . . . . . . . Booster Meeting, Thursday, Nov 16

Login
To protect the privacy of our members, portions of this site are protected. To access those pages, please provide the username and password:

Username:       Password:      


Contact Laura & Becky for username & password information.

Public Posts
Charms Parent Handout
Posted By: Laura White on 2017-08-11

----- Original Message -----
Sent: Friday, August 11, 2017 8:25 PM
Subject: Charms Parent Handout

Attached is a Charms How To Guide that explains how to access your account in Charms. We use Charms to organize finances and communication for our IMB program.

Click to go to Charms - Username=EHSMusic


Thanks,
- Laura

Orchestra Back to School Supply List
Posted By: Laura White on 2017-08-09

----- Original Message -----
Sent: Wednesday, August 09, 2017 10:29 PM
Subject: Orchestra Back to School Supply List

Hi Everyone,

Welcome to the 2017-18 Orchestra season!

Attached is a supply list for orchestra. These are items that your student will need thru the course of the school year. Returning students should already have most, if not all, of these items already. If possible, they should be available on the first day of classes, August 17. The first page is a listing of the items needed. The second page provides links to sources for each item. You can purchase from wherever you like; the links are there to ensure you know exactly what items are needed.

Returning students - Please try on your concert wear to ensure that it still fits. We will be ordering concert attire for new students before the end of August to ensure that it arrives in plenty of time for the first concert in early October. If you need replacement attire, you'll want to get you order in at this time as well. Stay tuned for more information.


Thanks,
- Laura

Marching Band "Back to School" Supply List
Posted By: Laura White on 2017-08-06

----- Original Message -----
Sent:Sunday, August 06, 2017 9:43 PM
Subject: Marching Band "Back to School" Supply List

Welcome to the Cougar Pride Marching Band 2017 Season!

Attached is a supply list for marching band. These are items that your student will need thru the course of the season. Returning students should already have most, if not all, of these items already.

For band camp this week, only the first item - the dot book - is needed. You should be able to get this locally at any office supply source.

The remaining items are needed when school starts. Bulk purchase items will be ordered shortly after school starts.

Go Cougars!


thank you,
- Laura

Donate to EHS Instrumental Music!
Posted By: . on 2013-01-13

You can now donate to the EHS Instrumental Music Program through PayPal!

Also consider donating to our two winter extracurrucular ensembles:

  • Indoor Percussion (or iPerc, for short) gives students a performance outlet that differs from anything else they do throughout the year. It offers them a chance at percussion oriented theatrical experiences that they can own. This has proven to work wonders in building morale and a positive work ethic, not to mention increasing the number of interested students in the percussion program in general.

  • Winter Guard is an indoor color guard activity involving synchronized dance with visual guard equipment to recorded music. Our Winter Guard performs at judged competitions culminating in State Championships in April.


All donations are tax deductable!

Quotes
To win without risk is to triumph without glory.
- Pierre Corneille




2010-2017 © Evergreen Instrumental Music Boosters